nanaxunlimited.blogg.se

S6l avb driver for mac
S6l avb driver for mac












  1. #S6l avb driver for mac pdf#
  2. #S6l avb driver for mac drivers#

Launch Reaper and choose E6L as audio device and set 24/96 session

s6l avb driver for mac

Open Audio Entity Configuration and choose 64圆4 96khz configuration Select E6L in Audio Devices and choose Configure Launch Audio MIDI Setup > Show Network Devices > Select E6L Engine Then connect to Network port C on the desk. Turn WIFI and Bluetooth off on my mac and disable Internet Sharing. I am not positive is I need something like the Hive software to manage the AVB matrix but I installed it just in case. I gather I take Ethernet C from the desk. I do have two Thunderbolt adapters and I hope they will get me through this weekend. I have been researching and definitely still have questions.

s6l avb driver for mac

I do not have ProTools but the Venue Link function sounds dreamy from what I've gathered. You're the first person I've found that has actually done this with Reaper. Hey Patrick! I wish I came back here sooner. so if you're having trouble, that would be the first place I would troubleshoot If you use pro tools, you can get cool features like automatic track naming, and the ability to control pro tools from the S6L surface transport buttons.īTW I've gone through about 5-6 of those apple ethernet> thunderbolt adapters, they keep breaking.

#S6l avb driver for mac pdf#

This PDF probably has too much info for your questions but a great resource nonetheless: Here are specific system requirements for Pro Tools and S6L: I see folks using the latest Mac Pros with this setup all the time. I normally use a 2015 Mac Mini but have also done it with a 2014 MacBook Pro, both have thunderbolt.

s6l avb driver for mac

Just have to enable the inputs in your Audio/Midi setup

#S6l avb driver for mac drivers#

And Apple has all the AVB drivers already installed in the operating system. The beauty of AVb is that you don't need an interface to get the audio into your computer. Whats up Clinton! I do this all the time with S6L and Reaper.














S6l avb driver for mac